Marie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships

This call is open to researchers who have a doctoral degree or at least four years’ full-time research experience by the time of the call deadline.

Individuals have the choice to apply for a European Fellowship if they are moving within the EU or associated countries, or if they are interested in moving to the EU or an associated country from any other country in the world. Within this strand, two panels are particularly attractive for scientists who want to resume their research career (Career Restart Panel) or who have worked outside Europe for an extended period and would like to return (Reintegration Panel).

Researchers based in the EU or associated countries can apply for a Global Fellowship to do part of their research outside Europe (one to two years) and then return for one year to an EU or associated countries-based organisation.

Applications submitted under the regular MSCA IF call that fail to reach an adequate place in the ranking to be funded and where the host organisation is located in an eligible ‘Widening country’ will be reassigned to the Widening Fellowships call upon the agreement of the applicant.

MSCA IF Fellowships offer favourable employment conditions, including the possibility to work part-time, create start-ups or follow advanced studies in parallel.

The deadline for submission of proposals is 9 September 2020.

Application date
1-2 years
Social sciences