Kennedy School of Government

Harvard University

The John F. Kennedy School of Government at Harvard University (also known as Harvard Kennedy School and HKS) is a public policy and public administration school, of Harvard University in Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States. The school offers master's degrees in public policy, public administration, and international development, grants several doctoral degrees, and many executive education programs. It conducts research in subjects relating to politics, government, international affairs, and economics.

The School's primary campus is located on John F. Kennedy Street in Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States. The main buildings overlook the Charles River, southwest of Harvard Yard and Harvard Square, on the site of a former MBTA Red Line trainyard. The School is adjacent to the public riverfront John F. Kennedy Memorial Park.

Harvard Kennedy School is home to 14 centers.

  • Ash Center for Democratic Governance and Innovation
  • Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs
  • Carr Center for Human Rights Policy
  • Center for International Development
  • Center for Public Leadership
  • Institute of Politics
  • Edmond J. Safra Foundation Center for Ethics
  • Shorenstein Center on Media, Politics and Public Policy
  • Mossavar Rahmani Center for Business and Government
  • Rappaport Institute for Greater Boston
  • Taubman Center for State and Local Government
  • Malcolm Wiener Center for Social Policy
  • Joint Center for Housing Studies
  • Women and Public Policy Program
America : United States (New England)
Institution type
Non French Institutions : University or university institute

Calls in progress

No call in progress available for this institution.