University of Bordeaux

The University of Bordeaux was newly established on the 1st of January 2014, following the merger of three universities: Université Bordeaux 1 Sciences et Technologies, Université Bordeaux Segalen and Université Montesquieu Bordeaux IV.

The University of Bordeaux welcomes over 50,000 students and nearly 6,000 staff members.

Our educational program is organized according to four colleges:

  • Law, Political Science, Economy and Management
  • Health Sciences
  • Human Sciences
  • Science and Technology

These domains regroup training units, faculties and institutes.

Our research is organized according to three departments:

  • Science and Technology
  • Life and Health Sciences
  • Social and Human Sciences

These departments represent the laboratories and research teams.

Europe : France (South-West)
Institution type
French Institutions : University

Calls in progress

No call in progress available for this institution.